You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: The use of e-books is increasing day by day. Some people see this as a good step forward while others do not. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

It is often argued that users of electronic books expanding rapidly says it a good development, and some argues that do not. Although some people might consider it negative, I believe it to be extremely beneficial. Not only because of online-books are easier to used and time saving, but also because of these books provides facility to money saving.

There are multiple benefits associated with e-books. Firstly, these books are convenient is considered as a leading benefit of this development. As we can easily access any kinds of the books. Take the example of Italy, where it is recently estimates that almost 40% people prefers to read online books and most of them because these books are much convenient. Thus, this mega benefit, I believe has the potential to make this development a positive one.

Secondly, in terms of time saving, it is also another major advantage for these book users. As they can read books anywhere and anytime when they need. For instance, the government of Japan announced that 70% of individuals would be used to online books by the year 2035, and mostly because it’s the best way to time-saving. Hence, its supports to time-saving can be labelled as another significant benefit, to giving this development a positive outlook.

Finally, it promotes money saving can be considered an important advantage. As we can read books when we need such as when we are waiting for a bus or during the journey.

To sum up, even though online-books have some drawbacks too, but I believe that it brings in terms of benefits. Not only it helps to time saving and more convenient, but also because it encouraged to money saving.