You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: The use of e-books is increasing day by day. Some people see this as a good step forward while others do not. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, e-books are rapidly increasing day by day. Some argue that this is very favorable and beneficial, while others argue that this might not be as advantageous as it looks.

In my opinion, I believe that e-books are quite effective and have many other significant advantages that really help many people.

One of the most prominent benefits of e-books is that they are portable, as we can carry not only one but many other books at the same time in just a single device. For instance, if a family is going on a trip, they cannot take twenty books at the same time; however, they can carry a device such as a laptop or a smartphone in which all the books will be.

Other than this, e-books also play another essential role in saving money. Many people spend a lot of money buying different types of books, but with e-books, we can easily download them from online websites, which is much more convenient. However, even with these advantages, e-books can also disrupt our healthy lifestyles, which can lead to many harmful effects, such as bad eyesight, uneven posture, interference with daily functioning, and many other effects.

In conclusion, I firmly believe that e-books have made many people’s lives a lot easier than before by saving time and money. However, excessive use of these can also cause many adverse side effects in our bodies.