You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmes (for example working for a charity, improving the neighbourhood or teaching sports to younger children). To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, society believes in the importance of including voluntary work in a high school curriculum for teenagers. This essay will discribe the main features of this decision.

To begin with, unpaid community service is an essential part of our lives. Teenagers can be included in such work, esspecially if it is a part of high school programmes. Such actions can develop various skills in adolescents, for example, kindness, time management,responsibleness, etc. This character traits can be obtained while working in animal shelters, with disabled children, and in hospitals.

Moreother, with the help of such work people will understand the value of their lifes, education, and the ability to communicate with others. For instance, my school usually participates in different voluntary events and every student must do something for developing these organizations. This year I have visited the orphanage and made some presents for every kid. We spent a great deal of time with children, who do not have parents. This action filled their day with funny moments and unforgetable presents. It was a simple, but essential moment, because these children have lack of attention and careness.

Additionally, every country has its own companies for community work, thus every person can participate in various unpaid events, even if school does not give such opportunity.

In conclusion, I can state that it is definitely important to be a part of community events not only for teenagers, but for all citizens. This kind of experience will bring kindness and respect to our world.