You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. In many countries, the number of people suffering from stress is increasing. What do you think are the causes of this problem and what measures could be taken to tackle it? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

In recent days, global issues and competitive societies have been the main triggers that cause great distress for many people. Many studies have shown that the number of people suffering from this problem is rapidly increasing in many countries. Hence, this essay addresses the causes and solutions for this critical situation.

First of all, one situation that causes the increasing amount of stress is overpopulation which causes a highly competitive society. For instance, job opportunities are decreasing in many countries due to overwhelming number of both local and foreign candidates which leads to economic stress. Besides, more teenagers are suffering from academic distress due to the same reason and from mental stress due to manipulative households. Many students are forced to carry the weight of achieving excellent performance in school since they are young, therefore they have limited freedom and an unhealthy childhood. As a result, they hold a perfectionist mindset and carry the stress until a mature age.

To improve this situation, the government could provide financial aids to work sectors with high demand of manpower to recruit more employees. Subsequently, more people can occupy a position to contribute towards both the community and their family so that economic distress can be reduced. Another measure to tackle this issue is mental health awareness could be promoted more often to remind the world of the impact of distress and the significance of reducing it. For example, classes that teach stress regulation techniques such as meditation and breathing techniques could be included in course syllabus in schools of all ages. That way, people get to learn and master the skills essential for mental well-being along their journey in life.

In conclusion, the increasing number of people suffering from stress nowadays could be due to intense competition for job opportunities and outstanding academic achievements. To overcome these challenges, appropriate actions such as helping organizations to open more work positions and encouraging the public to be more aware of mental health need to be taken by the authorities to ensure a healthy environment for everyone.