You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Some families think the best way to take care of their ageing parents is to care for them at home. Others believe that it is better for their parents to live in a special home for the elderly. Discuss both these views and give your opinion

Nowadays, it is argued that families provide the care of their parents at home. On the other hand, some people think that parents should be put into special home for elderly but does it beneficial? From my perspective, unless parents have any severe medical affairs, they should be looked after at home.

First and foremost, elderly people can spend their time with their grandchildren which boosts their happiness. Additionally, this can prevent emergence of negative emotions such loneliness which are undoubtably ubiquitous for elder community. In my opinion, it is one the most paramount positive aspects of taking care of parent at home. Nonetheless, parents should be cared at special homes which ensure professional support in case of a serious medical issue. To illustrate, they can do CPR and rescue with specialized equipment.

Furthermore, they can socialize with people whose age group same as they at special homes, as well as lots of social activities are supplied such chess club or dancing which assure more social environment for ageing people. According to research supervised by Harvard University indicates that 78% of old people had more friends at special homes than at normal homes.

The most momentous downside is special homes are untrustworthy. They were much reliable in the past, while now they irresponsible due to bad past experience. For instance, lots people got passed away due to inadequate rescue at special home.

İn conclusion, if we intend to put our parent into special homes, we must look into the past of that home cautiously and take references. Otherwise, we will deal with troubles like our parents can die hence of inaccurate rescue and they may be inconceivable to resolve.