You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some people argue that experiments on animals should be banned because it is morally wrong to cause animals to suffer, while others are in favor of them because of their benefits to humanity. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience. Write at least 250 words.

In this day and age, science plays a considerable bearing on society. Therefore, a school of thought holds that tests on animals should be prohibited because it brings a negative effect on the animal’s body. Meanwhile, the soft of individuals go with idea due to the reason that they bring valuable to humanity.While this sentiment is somewhat justifiable, i personally agree with the latter for the provided reasons below

On the one hand, the option to do experiments in animals optimistically to humanity is attractive to some extent. The first reason for this is the short life-cycles. This is because they frequently want to look for an easy way to study about life-span. Therefore, short life-cycles help them see thoroughly the lives of animals or across several generations. Another reason is the relation between humans and animals. This could be explained by the fact that the scientists conducted many studies and recognized that genes and heritages in both individuals are similar. As a result, scientists tested them in order to develop drugs and medical procedures to support people to treat diseases such as Covid-19 , HIV and so on.

On the other hand, there are a variety of reasons why I believe prohibition of testing animals should be introduced. The main one is that this action is cruel and inhumane. This is because those animals in tests are commonly subjected to the infliction of pain to study ,for instance forcing feeding ,food ,water, and etc. Therefore, many individuals can die to serve science. In addition, these days there are some alternative testing methods that can replace the need for animals. This could be explained by the fact these days people have an awareness of valuable animal lives that are involved in ecosystems. This is what motivates scientists to come up with alternative methods replacing the requirement of them, such as vitro testing, the application of 3D printing. As a result, there is no reason why humans need animals to perform experiments.

In conclusion, experiments on animals have their benefits to humanity. I still believe that these actions should be banned due to their cruelty and the appearance of alternative methods.