You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some people argue that experiments on animals should be banned because it is morally wrong to cause animals to suffer, while others are in favor of them because of their benefits to humanity. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience. Write at least 250 words.

There is a debate surrounding animal testing and it has become a controversial issue. This essay will discuss both opinions on animal experiments before presenting a conclusion.

On the one hand, animal testing has played a vital role for scientific and medical development. It ensures new products are safe before human use. For instance, the actions of scientists or manufacturers to test new medicines for side effects. This action helps them a lot in the evaluating process before proclaiming it to the public. However, this activity has to be rechecked for ethical consideration.

On the other hand, there is also the argument of animal lovers because it is considered cruel and morally wrong even if any proposes. Humanities have emotions, feelings and so do animals. The advanced technology in recent years has a lot of methods to replace that experiment. So, many countries ban animal testing for cosmetics. In future, there is a potential for broader bans in other scientific fields around the world.

In conclusion, in my perspective, there are other ways to test products due to modern science. It is necessary to call for the end of animal suffering through unessential experiments.