You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

The ongoing debase about whether the university students is important to learn the additional subject beyond their major or give the fully attention to their primary subject to boost their proffesion skills is multifacted. In my opinion, It is crucial that the students learn the other subject because the additional skills provides them more opportunities to their career in the future.

On the one hand, some believe that a student should solely focus on their main study because they should not waste the time on unecessary things or it would lower their qualification of their profession. For example , a computer program student who spend some time on sport courses could possibly get a lower score of the main subject after a crucial exam. So some believe studying additional subject is not a benefitial option.

On the other hand, a student who learn more subjects will have a better career in the future because most of modern employment require the cross-team communication skills as their priority requriments.For example, Microsofe had hired the computer program engineer who must to have experience of cross-disciplinary and a good communication skills for the team work. As the result, learning additional subject is important for a student, expectially for a better career in the future.

In conclusion, While some people think student should only focus on their primary subject for a qualification, learning additional skills is more important to student as they will possibily have a better career in the future.