You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Some people think that we should replace old buildings and houses in cities with more modern buildings. Other people think we should protect old buildings. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Although it is believed, by a segment of the society, that the vintage edifices ought to be replaced with the contemporary architectural structures, others have the perception that the protection of these buildings are necessary. In my opinion, I think that the retention of old buildings is important element of cultural stewardship.

On the one hand, outdated historical constructions lack the amenities of the modern life. As they were constructed at a time where their was no concept of the contemporary facilities, they do not allow for the seamless integration of today’s utilities in their structures. Owing to this, It is some cumbersome to retrofit them, and demolishing them becomes a more practical solution. For instance, constructing toilets inside these buildings are sometimes impossible due the unavailability of space.

On the other hand, these buildings symbolize our rich history and civilization. By preserving them, we strive to connect to our past and visualize them through the lens of these establishments. Therefore, it would pertinent to ensure their survival for preservation of culture and enlightening the future generations regarding our cultural traits and heritage. As a case in point, some paintings and sculptures on ancient worship places, like temples, can educate people about the craftsmanship of our ancestors.

In conclusion, while some people advocates the replacement of old fashioned structures with new ones, others are of the view that it is prudent to restore them. And, I have to argue that their restoration is important for the cultural expression and to display our rich past.