You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Advertising has too much influence on people's choices. Do you agree or disagree? Write at least 250 words.

In this day and age, one of the most prominent methods to introduce the products is advertising. However, some people believe that their choices are dramatically influenced by advertising. In my opinion, I agree up to a point with this statement since there are other factors when making a choice.

On the one hand, it is understandable that a lot of people are attracted by the advertising as many companies invite celebrities or even well-known artists in their advertisements. For example, Isaac, who is a prominent singer in Vietnam, is included in many adverts of a shampoo product called Clear. Thanks to a great number of fans, the revenue for selling this shampoo has increased sharply for many years. Hence, fame elements can have a significant impact on people’s priority while choosing among thousands of products.

However, making a decision whether buying or not still depends on shopper’s self-control. As long as customers have a rational mind, which has competency to evaluate the need over the favorite, they are hardly manipulated by the advertising. For instance, whenever I go to the supermarket, I always try to list everything beforehand to make sure what I am going to buy is essential as well as avert purchasing unnecessary commodities. Therefore, self-control plays a pivotal role in people’s lives, especially in doing the shopping.

In conclusion, while advertising can considerably affect shoppers’ choices, I presume that self-control still has an important influence on customers. It is recommended that people should be more aware of what they are purchasing to save up money as well as prevent trivial spendings.