You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic. In many countries it is now illegal to smoke in public places. It is only fair that people who wish to smoke should have to leave the building. Do you agree or disagree? You should write at least 250 words.

Inhaling tobacco has become a thing of pleasure in many countries today. Some countries have decided to make it legal for their citizens to smoke, even in public spaces. The ongoing discourse on smoking in open places diverges, with one viewpoint emphasizing that smoking should be restricted to designated areas while others believe this stigmatization should be abolished. I agree with the former opinion that discourages smokers from consuming nicotine when they are non-smokers. This essay will give two reasons why smokers should be encouraged to indulge in their acts away from the discomfort and enticement of others.

Addictive behaviours like smoking usually start as learned habits. Boundaries should be created for smoking because such addictions should not be encouraged. There are many health issues associated with smoking addictions, such as cancer; hearing and vision loss, and cardiovascular organ failures. Recent research published by the World Health Organization revealed that thirty (30) per cent of smoke addicts were first exposed in open spaces, with that number being a significant rise from the ten (10) per cent shown in earlier studies.

Many people who do not smoke find this act repugnant. Often religious folks, who hold doctrines opposing the use of substances, such as alcohol, nicotine, tobacco and others, might find themselves unconsciously irritated and offended by smokers and suddenly become hostile to them. In the workplace for example, where people are often required to collaborate, difficulties accomplishing the desired task might arise when participants who do not smoke have to deal mentally with such a situation.

To conclude, although, a lot of experts would argue against placing rules prohibiting smokers from inhaling in bars, restaurants or any open places, this essay has shown why this thought process should hold no water. Smoking is not acceptable by many faiths and persons, as such their beliefs should be respected and smokers contained. In addition, the abuse of smoke is prevalent in society today, which should be discouraged.