You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some countries achieve international sports by building specialised facilities to train top athletes, instead of providing sports facilities that everyone can use. Do you think this is positive or negative development? Discuss both views and give your opinion. You should write at least 250 words.

It is such a common opinion among society, that some countries only develop and build specialised facilities for top athletes in order to achieve success in international sport. At the same time, they do not provide sport facilities for average citizens, that causes great dissatisfaction. From my point of view, good conditions should be provided for both professionals and average people.

On the one hand, it is necessary to create pleasent conditions for top sportsmen to improve their skills. That is very important aspect in order to win international competitions, such as Olympic Games. This is definitely important for government and the status of the country, they are playing for.

On the other hand, it is incorrect to forget about ordinary people and prevent them from doing sports just because of bad conditions. Furthermore, free sports grounds should be provided, because not everyone can afford going to paid-for sport clubs. Spreading the idea of healthy lifestyle and doing sports may solve a lot of problems. Firstly, tha nation will become healthier and stronger, less healthy problems will be accured. It will help to decline the level of diseases. Moreover, good conditions may motivate young people to achieve more.

However, there are a lot of examples of world-renowned athletes, who achieved the highest success in their spheres training in awful places. By the way, maybe that is the reason why it is not about conditions, but about desire. However, training with modern equipment is much more pleasent.

In conclusion, I can defintiely say that good sport facilities and conditions must be provided for all people in the same way.