You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Few people believes that all college students should study whatever they like. Whereas some thinks science and technology is the future and therefore, students are allowed to persue subjects on related courses. This essay will discuss both the perspectives in detail with the conclusion.

On the one hand, students should be given freedom and acquire to learning their own interest in university. A person will be accountable for their learning and this achieve great heights in their career rather than opting for the course which they feel as a burden for them. For instance, I aspire to persue a Hotel management degree, but due to peer pressure, I did my MS which I feel as a burden. As a result, this can affect the student’s life and make it regretful for rest of their lives.

On the other hand, science and technology is the future and people should study on those subjects which gives employment and financial stability. This is also a postive development where science and technology is booming and therefore, creates a lot of employment oppurtunities and can even gain consistent salaries compared to other streams. For example, I was only allowed to study MS and not any other course by my parents which is related to science and technology and this gave me a good job and pay. Accoringly, I achieved financial stability and happy life.

It can be concluded that, It is the students personal choice to opt for the course they want to do more willingly than those related to science and technology. Consequently, they can excel and shine in whatever they choose to be in the future.