You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Some of the methods used in advertising are unethical and unacceptable in today’s society. To what extent do you agree with this view? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge. Write at least 250 words.

Advertising is one of the most important ways to increase purchasing opportunities of a product these days. Well, though it is a very good thing sometimes people feel that types of advertising might be unethical and unacceptable for some reasons. In this essay, I will examine these points of view and discuss how we can solve these drawbacks.

To begin with, When advertising a product which is competitive to another one, the advertisement for this product shows that this kind is the best and it compared to the other ones even if they don’t show their names most of the consumers and customers know them like the detergants for clothes such as Ariel and Persil, when the company of Ariel shows that Ariel is better than persil, they don’t show the name of Persil but show its bottle. This is absolutely unethical and people notice this which will make a bad reputation on Persil.

In addition, There are some types of advertsiments that are unacceptable also not realistic at all, for instance, when a company markets for a hair product, they get a girl that doesn’t have smooth or shiny hair that makes her lose her confidence as this is not a good value to teach people, as confidence is built upon the personality and self love not physical shape of the body or face features or the hair style.

Lastly, In my opinion, I agree that there are advertising that shouldn’t be shown on TV and should be changed into a better and respectful way as big corperations must take in consideration that they put good values in their way of marketing and not mention another coorperation or compare each of them to the other one.

To sum up, If you concentrate on your own things only you will succeed and attract people to it without debuting any other thing that doesn’t relate to you.