You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some people think the money spent in developing the technology for space exploration is not justified. There are more beneficial ways to spend this money. To what extend do you agree or disagree? You should write at least 250 words.

It is always an area of debate whether the money spent on space exploration technology development is justified and there are more essential tings to spent this money on. I totally agree with this and I think that space exploration will not result in any benefits.

Frist, since the beginning of space science the dream of humanity is to find another life or another plant that is suitable for human living. Scientists had been exploring the space for centauries with no clear genuine evidence of life till now, but the exploration continues and the expenditure that used to develop new technologies is increased. For instance, in 2020 a report from NASA revealed that the process of studying and exploring a plant in the solar system cost billions of dollars failed to find any life evidence as simple as water. That’s why, scientists have to focus money and effort in things that are more beneficial for humanity.

Second, there are many other critical issues on earth like pollution that required solution instead of wasting money on space investigation. Water, air and soil pollution are more important problems that we need to focus on. If the rate of pollution continues without any effective measures, life on earth will be impossible in the next hundreds years. For example, a recent report by a governmental entity in the USA found that using a simulation program that in the next 300 years there will be no fertile soil for agriculture if the pollution continuous. In addition, the report showed that water recourses going to be very limited and insufficient.

In conclusion, finding a new life or another plant for human is just science fiction, technology development for space exploration is a waste of money. Furthermore, countries have to use this money to deal with real urgent issues on earth.