You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some cities create housing areas by providing taller buildings. Others create housing by building houses on a wider area of land. What solution is better? You should write at least 250 words.

Housing areas construction differs between cities, some cities use taller building for housing to minimize the occupied land, while others build houses horizontally using wider region. In my opinion, creating longer building is better.

Initially, building new houses vertically using less land is more environmentally friendly. Global population was increased significantly in the past few decades and more houses were built, so the available agricultural lands had shrunk to an alarming level, making vertical building the only possible solution. For instance, a recent statistic showed that about 50 percent of the world agricultural lands were lost and were converted into living areas. That’s why, vertical building is more appropriate.

Second, housing areas that are created by providing taller building are more practical, fast and financially affordable. In fact, It is easier and cheaper to add more floors to an existing building than build a new one. For example, a published report in China revealed that construction of a taller building required less budget, time and effort.

In conclusion, I think that creating new homes by providing taller buildings is the best solution to the ongoing housing demands because it is better financially and environmentally.