You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: For a long time art has been considered an essential part of all cultures in the world. However, nowadays people's values have changed, and we tend to consider science, technology and business more important than arts. What do you think are the causes of this? What can be done to draw people's attention to art? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

There is a general trend nowadays for people to choose something measurable, like science models, engineering or economics over the incalculable art. In my essay I will try to uncover the causes for such a development and provide possible solutions for bringing back attention to the artistic industry.

The main reason for the fall of involvement in the artistic culture is its age. Art accompanied humans through our entire existence, starting with cave drawings and transforming into paintings always carrying out its main function – recording and transferring information. However, with technological advancement come new ways of accomplishing such a job, like LLMs (Large Language Models) and other neural network products. Moreover, art was used as a way to capture something unexplainable, unknown and mysterious. Totems were built for the pleasure of Gods and songs were written to calm their anger; all those implications of art are now obsolete, turning people’s attention to teachings which explain all the world’s events through mathematical models. Losing its original purpose to modern competitors, art became less looked upon.

With such a development a question arises – how can this situation be improved? My proposal is the incorporation of the art importance’s awareness raising events. After all, art is, of course, not just a beautiful scenery or one’s face; a painting reflects the purest emotions of a person – the purpose that is neglected by a lot of people. Such way of expression is key for one to not lose their identity and we need to remind our society of that. More importantly, however, to keep the flame of art active in the children leading to my second suggestion – make art lessons in school impervious to any kind of strict rules. We must let our younger generation to explore their creative borders no matter how important it is to study math. The more time one spends on trying out art, the more open and creative a person is to become.

All in all, while art industry is being looked down upon due to the technological advancement and improvement of the science’s field coverage, we must not forget that it is this very industry that gifts us with the ability to think creatively and express ourselves.