You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. The advantages of the spread of English as a global language will continue to outweigh its disadvantages. To what extent do you agree or disagree? You should write at least 250 words.

English has been a global language for several decades, which incentivzes globalization and further education to a certain extent. Thereby, it is asserted that this spread has more benefits than drawbacks for the world population in various aspects. I totally agree with this idea and I will delve into some main reasons to support this statement in my essay.

Of course, there is a downside of English, when used universally, that should be noticed. That is, study materials, mostly written in English to reach a wider range of audience, can impede the development of students from nations using non-Latin Alphabets. For example, China, Korea and Japan are some of those countries that possess a distinctive system of letters from the rest of the world. Therefore, they often struggle with comprehending English tutorials, which can hinder their academic performance, especially when they attempt to study overseas.

However, the utilization of English language can produce numerous positive outcomes as a whole. Firstly, English can be recognized as the easiest foreign language with its root-related lexical resources and primitive grammar structures. When compared to the acquisition of complex languages like France or German, this ease of use can promote learners to acquire the language faster, even for those from those three aforementioned countries. Secondly, such ease of English acquisition may eradicate the language barrier and promote peaceful and harmonious relationships among nations. If global citizens are able to communicate and express their thoughts with one another, there will be fewer cultural and political conflicts, which often result in wars and casualties. Hence, as English is not much challenging to possess, this scenerio is more likely to occur in the near future.

In conclusion, English stand higher chances of benefiting the global citizens more than it is detrimental to them. Governments and authority figures should take measures to encourage the popularization of English for further mutual collaboration and support.