You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. The advantages of the spread of English as a global language will continue to outweigh its disadvantages. To what extent do you agree or disagree? You should write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, English is a worldwide speaking language and many countries set this as their second priority. Everyone has their own perspectives, but in mine English as a universal language has more advantages than the disadvantages. Let us examine both point of views, before reaching a concrete decision.

First and Foremost, we are going to discuss the benefits of English. When we travel from one country to another, most probably these two states narrates different tongue and we will face difficulties at that time. If we know how to speak English we will not face any difficulty because this is a worldwide language. Because many countries put it as their second language. The other pros of spreading English will also help us in business at international level. For instance, if some government trades at international level they need some specific language to communicate and then they prefer English because it is the mother tongue of world power.

Secondly, we will tell about the demerits of English. Mostly this language is speaking by Americans and the people who are well educated. If the simple or an illetrate person visit any foreign country how will he communicate without knowing this. Moreover, many governments prefer their own language because of their cultural traditions. For an illustration, Germany prefers their native language German and in this country they mostly communicate with it. So. sometime visiting these types of country cause problems.

In conclusion, I strongly agree that English as a global language will have more advantages. So, in my opinion English will be used to communicate with other as worldwide range, it may will help in business and for tourists. In contrary, traditional culture is also important but majorly it will help others who are visitors.