You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Present a written argument or case to an educated reader with no specialist knowledge of the following topic. When a country develops its technology, the traditional skills and ways of life die out. It is pointless to try and keep them alive. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? You should use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence. You should write at least 250 words.

People in old days had too many skills to carry out their day-to-day activities. But today, our daily activities have become easy since the development of the technologies. I do strongly believe that the developing technologies are making the life easier at the same time the skills of the people and the ways of life can never be the same.

The traditional way of life was way more healthier than the present day. They used to have food at proper time everyday and work balance was maintained and many such have been in demand today. The technology may have improved but the humans should keep on working to be fit. Humans are lazy as the technology is improving and making their life easier

One such incident that my parents always tell was about my grandmother. In those days, my grandmother used to cook the whole day and never sleep even for 5hrs in a day. It was due to the preparations she had to make for the dishes like preparing chilli powder by using those traditional rocks. It used take a lot of her time than preparing the dish. Today we have the technology that has made preparing chilli powder easier by using the machines. The machines were developed that would make powder from the raw objects.

However, people nowadays prefer life to be easier but the skills that their ancestors had were never thought to them due to the improvements in technology as stated above in the example. So the traditional skills that older people had have completely taken a turn to new way of life.