You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. The advantages of the spread of English as a global language will continue to outweigh its disadvantages. To what extent do you agree or disagree? You should write at least 250 words.

In the contemporary societal landscape, there is an ongoing debate regarding the advantages and disadvantages of English as a global language. There is a substantial portion of society that assert the merits of English as an international dialect outweigh its demerits. These contradictory statements require a comprehensive explanation.

Proponents of English as a global language have manifold reasons to back up their stance. Firstly, it ensures smooth immigration around the globe as English is the most spoken language. Moreover, migration to various parts of the world plays a vital role in betterment of future. For insatnce, immigrants moving to new countries can adapt easily if they are well-versed in a common language, which is mostly English. Secondly, it is critically important in mordern trade as the world has tranformed into a global village and it is significant for both the parties to speak in English to conclude business. Lastly, English is the most common language all around the world, so it ensure worry-free travelling and cultural understanding.

On the other hand, opponents of English as a international dialect abide by the notion of cultural diversity. They believe, if the majority of the world starts using English it would eventually impact cultural diversity as local languages will vanish. There concerns are justified as cultural information must be preceived in there native language to get the right context. Additionally, some folks around the globe may not have an innate skills to learn an international language, which may become a hinderance in their development.

In conclusion, it is imperative that English as an international language has numerous advantages that outweigh disadvantages. Still, the negatives cannot be ignored as they might have detrimental effects in the long run. Moreover, a language is just a medium of expression that does not reflect the knowledge of an individual. So, the ultimate goal must be overall intellectual enhancement rather than learning an international language.