You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: The number of multicultural cities is increasing due to globalisation. Does this development have more advantages or disadvantages?Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words

Nowadays, people would rather work in large companies than in smaller ones. This situation is different from the past, where they prefer to get jobs in small businesses. This essay will provide the advantages and disadvatages of working in big companies.

Working in large businesses may offer several advantages for the employees. To begin with, having jobs in big companies usually comes with high salary and many additional benefits. Employees, beside having big income, may also get health insurance, accomodations and transportation provision from the companies. As a result, the workers will most likely feel comfortable in their jobs. In addition, working for more stable businesses can offer numerous opportunities. For example, big businesses have many networks and employee trainings. This can lead to their employees having more resources and connections to sharpen their skills and abilities, that would ultimately be helpful in expanding the companies themselves.

On the other hand, working for large businesses instead of the smaller ones may bring some drawbacks. Firstly, in big companies, heavy workload and deadlines may cause stress to the employees. The bigger the establishment, the bigger the competition and the pressure it puts to the employees. To exemplify this, many workers have to do their best to meet the company deadlines, regardless of their personal issues. This scene may lead to the increased number burn out and stress at work. Furthermore, if many people decide to move to the bigger companies, the smaller ones will most likely experience a lack of employees. This may result in loss of productivity, causing them to fail in their development and could ultimately end in bankruptcy.

To conclude, working in big companies can bring merits such as high salary and benefits, as well as numerous opportunities. However, doing this may also cause stress for the employees, and loss of workers for the small businesses. Therefore, the positive and negative sides of working for big companies should be toughtfully considered before doing it