You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: The US film industry has too much influence on the film industry around the world. Governments have a duty to invest money in their own film industries to protect and develop their cultures. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Entertainment worldwide, as exemplified by the film industry has dominated the global scene and hence is shaping and changing cultural practices in numerous countries. The American film industry exerts a domineering force over every other film society in many nations around the globe. Thus, I would like to agree that by developing domestic cultures and simultaneously putting more capital into their film industries, governments safeguard their citizens from such undue cultural contamination.

Hollywood is the role model of every artist in every corner of the world since most directors, producers, actors, and many others involved in the American film industry are rich. As a result, many admire having status like that of Will Smith, and Michael Jackson to mention a few. Furthermore, numerous artists end up emulating US culture, gangsterism, and way of doing things. Ultimately, such mannerisms have led youngsters to abandon homegrown languages, appetite, culture, and general way of artistry.

Regarding the preservation of cultures, and the development of their own unique entertainment-film industry, it is noble that such governments put a lot of capital into films, dramas, movies, and music. In fact, educating their people, promoting creativity, developing and incentivising artists helps protect them from external forces.

However, to some extent, it is an exaggeration that international film industries like the US film industry have only detrimental effects on culture. The US industry, for example, has brought a lot of benefits like human rights awareness, and s number of foreign artists are plying their trades in the US. This has deepened globalisation as even home countries benefit economically from remittances.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that the US entertainment industry has a very big influence on people around the world. Even though opening up the film industry benefit artists and countries economically, governments should insulate their people from external cultural influences.