You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: The US film industry has too much influence on the film industry around the world. Governments have a duty to invest money in their own film industries to protect and develop their cultures. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

The popularity of media industry has grown in the recent decade. Among them hollywood industry holds the most prominent position, which is the reason for many small scale industries struggling to hold it’s spot. In this essay I will argue how important it is for the authorities to invest in their own drama indutry to support the art of their country.

It is no doubt in the fact that United State has a huge market, which also means large investment and stake. All of this contributes in producing high quality mega projects. When compared to other countries with limited resources, ofcourse their production would not be up to the mark, but this also means the market will be saturated with one type of narrative only. For example, there are many cultures and heritages whose stories would be overshadowed by the giants of the inustry. This is again not so fruitful for representation of diversity and equality.

However, this can be protected by the combine effort from the audience, governments and the stakeholders. Special fundings and grants should be awarded to all the deserving nations that produce best work according to their capacity. This will ensure no art is lost in the chaos. For instance, awarness campigns should be run in the masses to appreciate their own people and actively participate in any event organized for the welfare of their people.

In Conclusion, Super power’s industries overshine many countries media. However, if the government of each nation acts responsibily in safeguarding its culture, then a positive impact can be gurrented. In my view, it is of utmost importance to protect and nurture our own media to promote healthy competitions.