You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some people think young people should be required to have full time education until they are at least 18 years old. To what extent do you agree or disagree? You should write at least 250 words.

In our modern society, young people are believed that they should be required to have full time education before they turn 18 years old. In my perspective, although this statement is reasonable with some advantages in the development, I disagree with it due to its disadvantages and this article will prove my reasons.

There are 2 main reasons contributing to the way students do not need to have full time education. Chief of these is that this kind of education will limit students to develop other aspects in them. Many students are not good at studying in school, but they have talent in other things such as drawing, playing sports and playing some instruments. However, when they are required to be at school all day. they will find it hard to have enough leisure time for their hobby.

Added to this is the fact that students can not improve their soft skills. Nowadays, many companies require their candidates to have good soft skills such as communication, teamwork and creativity. However, there is no chance for pupils to practice those skills when they are kept in classes all day long. The important point is that they are sill young, they need to hang out with their friends and develop their personality.

However, a full time education will give students wise knowledge in various subjects. In this kind of education, students have time to study their favorite subjects and advance their knowledge. Moreover, the harder pupils study, the better they can do in examinations. In addition, in the future, it will be harder and harder to have well-paid jobs, therefore, full time education will help students to study deep enough in many subjects.

In conclusion, half day studies are more suitable for young people and they can choose if they want extra classes or not. Moreover, training soft skills or other subjects should be added into a student’s schedule.