You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Some species of animals are almost extinct; and many others seem to be fast approaching a similar risk. What are the reasons for this? What should be done to solve this problem? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Many species of animals are at a risk of getting extinct in near future. Environmental pollution is the biggest reason for this problem. However, the situation can be improved by the introduction of renewable sources of energy.

At present, many industries are producing wastes and dispatching into the atmosphere, which is disturbing wildlife. With the advancement of technology we have invented different things for our daily life, but these inventions can produce dangerous chemicals for humans and animals. The smoke produced from burning of fossil fuels, industrial waste, and vehicles is contaminating the atmosphere, which results in a poor air quality for these species. Moreover, detergents, soaps, and numerous industrials wastes are causing problems for marine life. All these activities are spreading diseases among these species, which ultimately is the reason for their extinction. For example, wildlife in the Amazon is vanishing rapidly, because of the poor air quality.

However, we can contribute to the revival of these animals, by reducing the pollution. Although it is not a practical solution, but it can be very effective in saving many endangered species. The energy generation can easily be shifted to the renewable resources like solar and wind energy to overcome this challenging situation. Since, renewable resources don’t produce harmful chemicals, it means the atmosphere will not be contaminated. They also don’t contaminate water bodies. Therefore, the wildlife can be saved from getting extinct. For instance, developed nations are shifting towards the solar energy, which is environmentally friendly. So, the cleaner atmosphere will be available for animals.

In conclusion, the biggest challenge for humanity in saving the species is pollution, which can be lowered using renewable resources.