You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some people think that too much money has been spent looking after and repairing old buildings, so we should knock down old buildings and build modern ones instead. To what extent do you agree or disagree? You should write at least 250 words.

It is considered that the budget using for maintenance of ancient buildings could be wasteful. Conversely, demolishing them and replacing with innovative one might be effectively useful. However, others- myself included- would like to disagree with the consideration on a number of levels.

According to some, splashing cash in order to repair damaged blocks could be unnecessarily useless. They sometimes claim that those which have been repaired might have to maintain throughout the whole period again and again; therefore, it would be worth to albeit with modern architecture. Another reason for that could be the safety and strength of a block. Undoubtedly, damaged buildings probably be not safe enough to keep staying even though they are mended. Besides, preparing until reaching the maintenance standards could be pricey, which could be as similar to as a new one. Thus, a number of people are willing to modernize again.

On the other hand, a great deal of opponents sometimes advocate that substituting with the cutting-edge apartments might not always be advantageous, which means that the buildings among them are usually the historical places, which can be foreign destinations and from that, financial gain could be reaped. Destroying them could lose a great number of not only national income but also local business, relying on those remarkable blocks. There is also an evidence that shows not all the ancient architecture should not be reconstructed. Ancient constructions tend to give us the chance to learn the previous style. For example, engineers from a century ago managed to obtain abundance sunlight due to lack of electricity. Hence, if they started building, they would utilize fantastic idea, such as a number of windows and holes from various angles with the help of the greatest strength.

As the previous paragraphs have depicted, I partially disagree with the suggestion to substitute with modern architecture due to the fact that some of them could be national heritage, which ought to be preserved to reap numerous benefits. Not all the house are unnecessary to preserve. I fervently hope that those in power would keep the valuable sources at bay with effective laws and policy.