You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some people think that too much money has been spent looking after and repairing old buildings, so we should knock down old buildings and build modern ones instead. To what extent do you agree or disagree? You should write at least 250 words.

The debate surrounding whether government should spend money on reparing and maintaining old building versus proponents argue that it should be demolished in favor of modern buildings. I strongly disgaree, as old building have immense cultural, historical and environmental value that preserves the heritage of a nation.

On one hand, it has imperative role in cultural heritage and sustainable development. By demolishing these buildings, more resources and more wasteful debris will be generated. Additionally, it can lead to more pollutions and affect the causes of carbon emmisions footprints. Furthermore, by preserving these buildings can deplete crucial aspects of heritage and reduce significant amount of tourists in that region. Old forts or structures can foster in employment opportunities and increase economic funds for such nations.

However, knocking down such constructions can lead to identity loss and can also lose deep sense of pride. Moreover, children will never know about their nations history and never be able to connect with their roots. For instance, in India, many people are protesting against demolishment of monastery of Assam where the monks reside. History as been always thought in books and shown pictures in slides rather than making efforts to taking a trip to monumental places.

In conclusion, higher authorities should help in contributing and restoring the wellness of such historical property and people should participate in spreading awareness of their regions history cultures and diverse range of property that can help in upcoming generation to understand the knowledge of such sites. To exemplify, Taj Mahals and Golden temples are regulary maintained and re-constructed every 6 months in order to reserve India’s historical heritage places.