You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some people think young people should be required to have full time education until they are at least 18 years old. To what extent do you agree or disagree? You should write at least 250 words.

It is believed that children need to be educated all day when they are under 18 years old. While a number of people accept that, I would argue that young students should have free time to experience many things which can be essential for their growth.

On the one hand, full time education may put a great pressure on children. Specifically, children are still not completely developed so they do not have the ability to suffer high pressure environment such as studying all day. Therefore, if we force young students to learn too much they might be overloaded and lead to exhaustion or depression. Moreover, they can ignore that method by some activities like refusing eating, getting addicted to society’s vices or even hurting themselve.

On the other hand, children who have to study all day will not have time to do other activities and will lack real-life experiences. Specifically, they can not play with their friends, play sports so it is unable to develop physical health and relationships. Beside that, their mental health will be severely affected because they are not able to spend time with their family. It means children do not play with their parents and are not taught about not only love but also how to express it to people who they love. It is a big shortcoming that in children’s development.

In conclusion, while school education is extremely important to children, it should be balanced with other activities to make sure that children will have a complete development.