You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some people think young people should be required to have full time education until they are at least 18 years old. To what extent do you agree or disagree? You should write at least 250 words.

In the contemporary era, there are two types of educational modes: full time and part time. Most people argue that young people should attend full time education rather than part time education until they are at least 18 years old. I strongly agree with this statement for two reasons, which I will discuss below.

Firstly, young people aged 7 to 18 should be required to have a full time education because the school administration provides a comprehensive study schedule. This schedule allocates equal time to all the main subjects that young people need to learn, such as English, Science, and Mathematics before they pursue higher education. Therefore, this structured schedule is beneficial for students who lack self-discipline.

Secondly, requiring all students aged 7 to 18 to attend full time education also makes it easier for the government to establish an educational system to assess the IQ levels of young individuals. The government can conduct final examinations for 18-year-old students to evaluate their education level. Through these assessment tests, the government can assess the educational standards of its young citizens and make necessary improvements. For example, Malaysia conducts the SPM examination for all 18-year-old students. Only those who pass the Bahasa Melayu and History subjects receive certification to further their studies at the university level.

In conclusion, full time education should be mandatory for all young individuals until they reach the age of 18 as it benefits both individuals and the government. I strongly support the idea that young people should be obliged to pursue full time education until they are at least 18 years old.