You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. As computers are being used increasingly in education, there will soon be no role for teachers in the classroom. Do you agree or disagree? Discuss both views along with your opinion.

In the modern era, technological developments such as computers, which are used widely in education, could give people a new perspective on the purpose of teachers in the classroom. Some might could say that the teacher’s role in the classroom is no longer needed. Personally, I agree with the statement that computers will take over the teacher’s tasks in the classroom.

To begin, not all people will agree with this statement. Some of them may think differently, that teacher or mentor jobs should not be replaced with computers. A teacher can connect directly to the students, which means that the students can ask, consult, or interact with the teacher without any problems that can hinder their interaction, such as internet problems, component damage, and others. An important point to note is that a teacher is a human. Humans have a normal sense, which means they are not always right in doing some tasks, they always make some mistakes during working on something. Developing technologies could cover the drawbacks of humans using a computer.

Computers provide more advanced teaching experiences. Some people are really into it and have many ways of teaching, such as using the internet for browsing, using artificial intelligence which has machine learning ability, so that knowledge could be explored further into a deep learning mechanism. Many people are starting to use computers for teaching in various educational institutions with varying purposes, for instance, making a website using various language programs, and making music in some software.

In conclusion, I believe that computers could provide advanced teaching methods which cannot be replaced by the teacher’s job, and only computers could do that job. Furthermore, technological developments could give some more advanced ways of teaching, for example, using artificial intelligence and robotics.