You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Some people think that the best way to reduce crime is to give death penalty. Others, however, believe there are better alternative ways of reducing crime. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Whilst many persons wish official institutions to list budget on exploring other plants for life to reduce the crisis of energy consumption, I believe that this method is not beneficial and practical because the implication of finding life on the other planets is low.

On the one hand, plentiful individuals prefer to support the research for seeking life on other planets because this may be one of the probable methods to tackle the problem of energy crisis. To be more specific, the existing life can help researchers determine the living condition here, and promote the project of immigration from the earth to that planet when a suitable planet is observed. By doing so, the amount of population on the earth will be reduced after immigration, which drops the speed of energy consumption and reduces the extent of energy crisis in our current planets. For example, the remaining oil on th Earth can be run out in less than 50 years at current population level, and this value may escalate to more than 100 years once a planet owns life and people can be transferred from the Earth to that place.

On the other hand, numerous people cannot agree with this exploration. The reason they claim is that the impact is quite small and it is just wasting cost, even if we determine that another planets own life and move people toward it. They demonstrate the distance between the Earth and the planet that may have life is too far, so it is not possible to transport persons for that planet. Even though a strategy for planet immigration is fully developed, other problems like cost and reliability should be solved step by step. Hence, every people should stay on the Earth. For instance, the space shuttle can only reach the moon currently when a person is loaded, and it requires adequate time to improve for arriving in other planets like the Mars.

In conclusion, although part of the public would like to push the national project on exploring life on the rest planets for solving energy problem on the Earth, I reiterate that this may spend useless money when this project begins because the actual effect of tackling difficulties in our living Earth by this methodology is not obvious.