You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Some people think that the best way to reduce crime is to give death penalty. Others, however, believe there are better alternative ways of reducing crime. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Giving punishment is considered to be a best strategy to lessen crime rate, because it spreads awareness and fear in the culprit, but on the other hand some argue that crime ratio can be minimized by applying some rules like by providing jobs to unemployed people and by free availability of main food items in this era of inflation. According to my point of view, latter appears to be more beneficial for safe environment. This essay will further elaborate the point and provide better conclusion at the end.

People who are doing crimes should have sentenced to death in front of the crowd of thousands, because many uneducated and rural people consider it a normal thing to fire people on property issues, so punishment give them awareness about its end results. Moreover, it spreads fear in the young generation and they will think thousands times before doing anything wrong. For example, In Saudi Arab stealing even one date is considered to be a big crime and government order to cut hand of such person who opt this crime. People who kill other individual either with gun, knife or axe give the same punishment in a big gathering, so it is proved to be a solution to reduce crime rate by giving death penalty in a huge crowd.

Unemployment and inflation are the major reasons of increasing crime in twentieth century. Percentage of crime can be reduced by solving these two problems because it is difficult for poor people to meet demands of their children in this era of inflation, so they take wrong and short steps like snatching, and stealing to fulfill needs. Government should open new factories to increase labor capacity and provide jobs to uneducated and poor people. Additionally, Government should have to remove taxes from the main food items and open utility stores where needy people could get free food items or things at less price. Thus, best job facilities and lessen inflation rate are important steps to reduce crime.

Keeping in view the points mentioned above, it is clear that sentenced to death is not a specific way to wipe out crime. However, this issue can be solved by removing poverty from a country.