You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Young people who commit crimes should be treated in the same way as adults. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Write at least 250 words.

There is a belief that there ought to be the same punishments for young generation who committed crime, as same as adults. I totally disagree with this statement as this essay will discuss the importance of youth and the reverse effects that can be constructed in this circumstance.

Firstly, it is clear that youth is a golden time in our life, which means that we can reach numerous achievements if we know its significance. Felonies perpetrated by teenagers are one of the topics discussed in our society. When teenagers commit crimes, governments should implement urgent measures for taking them to a safe environment with sufficient security rather than impose harsh punishments . Moreover, visiting a consultant can be really helpful, based on weekly schedule. Additionally, giving them some vital tasks to do may also assist them to have a sense of purpose.

On the other hand, research illustrates the fact that strict treatment might has some consequences that would be distinct from our forecasts, since people in this specific age are more sensitive than others and tent to be impressionable. Thus, we must act consciously in terms of their punishments. For instance, instead of reminding their crimes repeatedly, magnifying their small successes and boost their self-confidence, which leads to make an impact on their subconscious mind and also can increase their self-esteem. In addition, if we consider a number of serious punishments for them, they will just defend of themselves, no regrets but merely stubbornness.

To conclude, I strongly believe that we must behave with criminal teenagers warily due to their crime-prone spirit and the opposite outcome that may exist.