You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. In some countries, only few young people go to classical music concerts or or play classical music. Why? Should young people be encouraged to attend and learn more? You should write at least 250 words.

It is real that, in some countries, only few young people is interested by classical music so only few go to classical music concerts or play classical music. The reason, in my opinion, is due to an non favorable environment. And so young people should really be encouraged to attend and learn more about this art.

What I mean by “non favorable environment”? Well, it means differents things. Firstly, poverty. Of course, an environment that can’t afford them to play an instrument, can’t develop their interests in the domain neither. Secondly, non favorable parents’ opinion. I am myself have to cope to this problem. Some parents see music as a distraction that will have a negative effect on their childrens, espescially on their academic education, so to make sure that will never happen, they interdict their childrens to play any instruments or to go out for a classical music concert. Last, an environment that classical can’t develop. I mean by here that, there are some people who has an entourage who hate classical music, or who do the opposite (so logically rock or pop music) or who tell them that classical is just for elder persons. In certain person eyes, it is not a problem, but in mine, it is very important. After all, human always want to please to others. They can be influenciate and this is why they never glanced at an classical instrument at all. Or maybe sometimes, they are themselves the one who play the opposite so for example pop music, and so they are “naturally” (but not always) dislike it.

In my view, young people should be encouraged to attend classical music concert (because, despite the popular belief, it is really fine), and learn to play classical music because this activity will train them to be more patients and develop their intelligences.

Conclusion, young people do not go often to classical concerts or play classical music because, always only in my view, of a non favorable environment like poverty, parent’s negative opinion about that, jugements or all of that. I encourage young people to attend and learn more about it because it will be, I promised, very interesting!