You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some people believe that young people should choose the jobs that they want, but other people think they should be more realistic and think more about their future. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. Write at least 250 words.

There are two different viewpoints toward opting for a career by the youth. Some individuals reckon young people should select their job based on their own desire, while the others consider that choosing a job should depend on reality and its impact on their future. Regarding the point that about one-third of our time during a day is spent at work, it is essential to evaluate various elements, and eventually pick up the most appropriate one wisely. In my opinion, not only interest in the career field is crucial, but also job stability and salary are important.

On one hand, the more you love what you are doing, the more it is likely to be motivated at work and struggle with challenges better as a result. For instance, if your headquarter asked you to do a daunting task in a brief deadline, you will go the extra mile to do it as soon as possible owing to the passion you have about your job. Besides, passion can keep you more vibrant and hardworking at work, which can lead to a job promotion and climbing the ladder of success.

On the other hand, job stability, salary, perks, and market demand are the other factors that should be considered for selecting a job. These are vital since they affect your social life and could assure your safety and wealth in future. Take as an example, you dream to be an artist, though there is no market for your paintings, so it will be hard to make ends meet. However, if you deter your career, it can bring about long-term dissatisfaction and exhaustion. Hence, my approach toward that is the balance between two viewpoints, because seeking a job which is in line with your interest as well as practical elements could result in both pleasure and welfare.

In conclusion, try to pursue a profession which not only makes you pleased, but also grantee your future.