You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Traditional medicine, such as acupuncture and herbal remedies, is very popular in some countries. Those who practice traditional medicine claim it is better than modern medicine in maintaining and improving health. Do you agree or disagree with this viewpoint? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words here.

The popularity of acupuncture and herbal remedies in some countries claimed improving several health condition with friendly prices. I stand with minister of health world health organizations which knows this activities lead high rate of new illnes and even the high possibility rate of death.

Several traditional practice and locals medicine claim it is better than modern medicine in maintaining and improving health while some cases shows the patient become more ill and some others are death after join the practices. The words professional are define differently among society. Some define it as those who graduates from schools or certified from several trainings, where others define it as the God hands, who are sended to the world. A man who didn’t go to schools, have limited knowledge of some herbs and spices, which can attract some viruses in human body, also who believes that some practices can overcome people difficulties of seeing and walk. Some of them even have the ability to call someone from the death to cure some health problems.

Most of Indonesian believes in culture, and have access to the God hands or know as “Orang Pintar” to cure their serious health desease like cancer. This man offer several activity include drinking some water with a view herbs, bathing with several flowers, and get massage in the area of cancer. Javanesse have belief in this activity for a long time, in fact some feels better while others experience death. Losing family become better when the Orang pintar said “your family member become those who already have places beside God, that is why the practices does not work for them, because death is suitable for them”. This activity shows that traditional medicine is a part of culture without science based, and safety and health approvement.

Cases that leading to death and based on strong cultural beliefs is something that very contradictive with health and medicine world. It is a big worries for all the doctors and health institution worldwide. Where in some places some occupation are trying to saving people from death by providing the best tools and medicine, but the other side of the world just killing people based on their lack of information and knowledge of what have to do and what to prevent.