You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. In many countries today, if people want to find work, they have to move away from their friends and their families. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Yes, I think the benefits of moving away for work outweighs the drawbacks.

Downside of moving away might be detachment from family, friends and loved ones. Also we need to get familiarized with new place, culture and habits. This might be drawbacks but when compared to these looking at the bright side we get a good job, salary and settlement.

A year ago I myself had to live in pune for an internship far from my hometown. It’s completely different place, culture. Everything is different for me when I first went and rented a place to live. The environment, language , people and their habits everything is different. But I got accustomed to it in some days like maybe a week or two weeks. I got acquainted with neighbours and some surrounding folks. I missed my though but I got used to it. I used to visit my family once a month and we used to call each other everyday. But there are some moments where I would miss my people and culture. But it’s like experiencing a new place, learning a new culture. It’s good and refreshing.

I worked there for six months. I made new friends whom I still call and meet up once in a while. I also learned many new things from my colleagues and neighbours. There are some drawbacks but the benefit s really outwigh them. It’s good to have this kind of experience in life once.