You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. In many countries today, if people want to find work, they have to move away from their friends and their families. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

In many countries, people are migrating from one place to different areas for education or jobs. They are migrating from home, developing satellite families, and experiencing less bonding.

In many developing countries, facilities like higher education and jobs are limited outside big cities. So, people are moving toward those urban areas to obtain the benefits. Those urban areas are expensive because population density is high, and demand is high. People are required to fight to cope with daily needs. They are fighting to manage accommodation, food, transportation, and other necessities. Considering all the demerits, people are continuously moving toward those cities because other towns have no such facilities.

Additionally, they are missing the warmth of home and family. They are continuously feeling homesickness. They are running day and night to achieve their goal of living. It is like the life of a horse in a race to reach the finish line without enjoying the beauty of running.

I am living far away from my native village without my father and mother because I am not able to afford a big house here. I have moved for my university education and am continuing for the rest of it. I miss the green fields and the warmth of my parents. Whereas I am bound to stay in this city of chaos, dust, and traffic only because of managing food and education for my child. There is no way to start cultivation in my birthplace because we have no sufficient land. There are millions of people in this world like me, fighting for a living away from friends and family.

Distributed facilities and proper planning could help millions of people to stay and work in their native homes. It will also help to improve the economy and mental health of country people.