You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. The media is frequently criticised for sensationalising the news with dramatic and often misleading language to sell stories, rather than reporting the facts. Some people argue that this practice makes news reports accessible and more engaging to the public, while others think that it generates false impressions at the expense of accuracy. How far do you agree with either of these views? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

Newspapers play an extremely important role and are indispensable in daily life in updating news. There are some opinions that journalists want to sell their news or make the news more dramatically by wrting headlines different from the truth, others believe the creating a sensational title will attract more readers. From my perspective, I only agree with first statement and in this essay I will show my views.

There are many reasons why journalists prefer to write sensational headlines for readers. First, they want to attract readers’ attention by writting a headline that may be misleading from what it actually is. For example, when the readers come across a new which have weird tiltle, they will click on the link to read or buy the newspaper directly to read and then they will konw the truth. This action helps journalists successfully attract readers and they even earn more money. Secondly, writing dramtic titles also lead to some misunderstandings about the content. Some people only have the habit of reading the article and then they assume the content will be similar to the title without read it. Finally, writing sensational headlines that cause misunderstandings will receive a lot of criticism for the journalists, even they will be banned if it causes a great impact on sociaty.

In addition, i don’t think writing sensational titles will make readers more interested. Some newspapers, they think readers are concern about shocking words and then they will write headlines that are not true.

In conclusion, I think that newspapers must have a clear title to avoid dramatic words that lead to untruths and affect the quality of reading.