You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. The media is frequently criticised for sensationalising the news with dramatic and often misleading language to sell stories, rather than reporting the facts. Some people argue that this practice makes news reports accessible and more engaging to the public, while others think that it generates false impressions at the expense of accuracy. How far do you agree with either of these views? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

Nowaday, the media is frequently criticised for sensationalising the news with dramatic and often mislanding languange to sell stories, rather than the facts. A part of people agree that this practice make news reports accessible and more engaging to the public, while other think that it generates false impressions at the expense of accuracy.

In the first side, i think that the first group are 20% right. Cause if the stories need some dramatic in, it will attractives the readers. It no be so boring like the news that no drama, nothing can make the readers shock and go out to talk with someone about it. But maybe, that boring news is better than the dramatic news, because after the news, no one hurt, no one will lost their job cause no one want the person the have a big dramatic in life.

In the other side, i think that the second group is 80% right. Cause we need to respect the truth, maybe some time the truth make you hurt but in every side, the truth never wrong. If you lie someone for their happiness, you are a good person. But when you make a wrong news to hurt someone and to make you more rich, you are kill a lots of people by your pens or computer.

At last, i want the media will make the news by the truth, i’m sure it will save for a hundred live. And we also need to carefuly when talking, too.