You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Some people believe that a person's culture is defined by their country of origin, while others believe that has only a minor influence. Discuss both these views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

On one hand, some people are convinced that an individual’s cultural background is determined by their original country, while others are convinced that it has a minor effect. I think that cultural identities are not dependent on their original country because identities can be formed by other aspects.

Indeed, sometimes citizens’ cultural identities are highly dependent on their original countries. For example, Japanese peoples’ culture are familiar with Japanese culture, because they grew in the country and immerse only in the culture. Additionally, it is said that identities of cultural perspectives are developed during our childfood and we do not leave our original countres, which will decide their cultural awareness. Exposure to the original culture of a country can affect their common sense as well and it give rise them to form their background significantly.

On the other hand, individuals’ cultural background can be created by other aspects like religious aspects. Some people have different cultural consciousness from those of their original countries. For example, Asian-Americans have an identity as an American although their original countries are located in Asinal region. Furthermore, it is sometimes dependent on their belief. Religious perspectives have created a myriad of peoples’ background which was completely different from those of countries that they are originated from. It is said that Asian people who grew in other countries have unique identity which is totally differ from those of Japanese because its religious mainstream was different from Buddism.

In conclusion, I consider that cultural perspectives are not determined by our original regions and it is dependent on other aspects like religious belief.