You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some countries achieve international sports by building specialised facilities to train top athletes, instead of providing sports facilities that everyone can use. Do you think this is positive or negative development? Discuss both views and give your opinion. You should write at least 250 words.

Sports are very important in every aspect of our lives. Some people fit them into their daily lives, while some people do it for a living, and to exercise and train is their job. This would entail athletes reaching high goals and achievements.

Now, some countries think that, in order for these athletes to actually become something incredible, they should give them a busy training schedule and build them a training facility so that they can become the very best they can be. But some countries do not allow anyone but the athlete to use it, and I think this can be a good idea, because if everyone were to come to use that certain facility, then it would be chaotic. People would come up to the athlete as a fan and ask for pictures, even paparazzi would do that. And this would be very distracting for the athletes; it could disrupt their training, which would then cause a bad effect on the top athletes’ performances. In addition to the training provided and facilities present, it might not be the same equipment and the same workout style that they are used to, and this can cause a bad effect on the non-top athletes, because they are not used to the top athletes’ lifestyle in exercising, which would entail a muscle strain or a very bad injury.

On the other hand, some people might not want to become famous top athletes and join international sports, but they would want to train like said athletes, and their bodies are strong enough to achieve this, so why not make a schedule that would allow the top athletes to train at a given time without any interruptions, and allow people who want to train to come at another time without the athletes being present and they can exercise normally.

In my personal opinion, I think that exercise and training are very important, and high-endurance workouts might not be suitable for everyone, but it should not be limited to top athletes.