You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Many people now have the freedom to work and live anywhere because of advances in communication technology and transportation. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge. Write at least 250 words.

Thanks to the technological advancement in the transportation and communication sector, allowing people to gain the freedom to work from home and for comfortable living standard. In addition to the leverage of comfort, it gives an opportunity to spend more time on self and with loved ones.

On the one hand, the enhanced facility of communication has a great impact on employer’s life as most people are provided with all essential technologies and added pros from the companies. For instance, most of the companies have tie ups with foreign clients and work in their time frame, which forces employers to have meeting and video calls in unfavorable timings. The organization provide required technologies that make the process of communication easier such as laptop, headphones, internet access, and discounts, and rewards on technological purchases. Despite such advantages, employees are asked to work overtime especially when they work remotely, which affects the personal time of their families and themselves, however, for the wholesome salary, employees are ready to sacrifices their time.

On the other hand, transportation has greatly transformed over the decades, half of the population has their own vehicles and the public transport has doubled in numbers that no one can give excuses that they missed the bus or train. On a comparative study, it implies that there has been a gradually increase in people that travel through public transport rather than their own transport represent the enhanced standard of public transportation. The bus stops, metro stations and other transport facilities such as cab and autos are placed near the work places, making it easier for people to travel from various places to the work place on time and with comfort. There might be situations where the waiting time will be more but thinking about that other options available and making smart decisions can save us from such awkward moments.

Finally, I would like to emphasis on the point that the pros of the advancement in the communication and transportation sector has outweighed their cons as sometimes there might be situations that is out of our hands hence, making complete use of the abilities that is available for us will be the smart move rather than complaining about the rare outcomes.