You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some people want governments to spend money looking for life on other planets. Others, however, think this is a waste of public money when there are so many problems on earth. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

In today’s world, there are many diverse opinions on how our future on Earth should look like. One of these opinions is that we should invest in cosmic research and search for living organisms in other corners of the universe. However, the public opinion on this project is quite negative, as people are more concerned with their life on this planet and do not want to waste resources on potentially useless discoveries. Let us discuss both of these views and analyse the advantages and disadvantages of looking for life on other planets.

Supporters of this project often express the importance of this type of research with the idea that the universe is unfathomably large that there must exist other kinds of life out there. This idea ignites the adventurous spirit in humans and somewhat gives us a new goal for our existance. This, subsequently, will open a whole new area of philosophy and aid us in the search for life’s meaning.

Desps, peite these exciting benefitople are reluctant to invest in this area of research, as many of them deem it worthless. Our life on Earth certainly isn’t perfect, so why should we consume our limited resources for something that doesnt provide a significant change in our quality of life? Our priority should be our planet and our species’s existance, not some unknown extraterrestrial life that might not even exist. In my opinion, this is a very interesting project that should be continued, but maybe at a later time, as our problems on earth require immediate attention, while there is no time limit on when we should start exploring the cosmos.

To summarize, the world is still hung up on the idea of space exploration, with varying opinions on the matter. Luckily for us, we still have a bright future ahead and the possibility for research will not go away any time soon. Therefore, right now, we are able to unite all of our efforts with the goal to better our life on this earth.