You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Some people say that it is possible to tell a lot about a person's culture and character from their choice of clothes. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

In this era of modernization, it is argued by many individuals that it is easy to judge a person’s culture and background by looking at his attires. However, opponents believe that this notion is not true at all. I completely disagree with this statement. This exposition will further discuss my views points in the following paragraphs along with a conclusion.

Primarily, in this diverse world, most of the countries follow western clothes such as jeans, top and hoodies. In other words, most of the influencers on social media are promoting western clothing brands like in India, Pakistan and in other areas. For example, an American girl wearing saree can be judged as an Indian girl. The real culture of a person cannot be judged by only his clothes.

Other than that, dresses are also distinguished by the type of work such as office wear, gym wear, and party wear. Let me elaborate, almost every person wear shorts in gym, formal dress for office and school uniform for school or college. Due to which, it hard to know someone’s real identity or nationality. For instance, Canada is a multifaceted country where every Canadian citizen wear almost same sort of clothes but no one can tell about their real culture only by looking at their clothes. So, these are the reasons why I completely against this argument.

In conclusion, by reading the points mentioned above, one can easily say that it is not possible to know person’s culture or nation by just looking at his attires. Due to modernization, every person is following demanding clothing brands like Adidas, CK and Polo. So, the given statement is completely wrong.