You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Some people think that it is a good thing for senior management positions to have much higher salaries than other workers in a company. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words

It is a good thing to have higher salaries for senior management positions than compared to other workers in a company. I agree with this statement. The reason supporting this statement will be seen in this essay.

Firstly, there are several roles in a company, the salary is based on the role of an employee . Less wage is given to a worker who have a less contribution to the organization than compared to a manager who can provide more to the company. For example, a person who works as a security guard will be paid less compared to a project manager. In a similar way the CEO of a company will be paid more salary than any other roles in the company. So the amount of wage is decided depending on the role that we play in the company.

Secondly, employees in the top management level of a company have more responsibilities. For example, the chief executive officer of a company will be responsible if the company goes bankrupt and will take a lot of burden, if there is instability in the company. While other members in the organization, like a software engineer is not responsible for any kind of instability within the company. So, for this reason there will be a bias in salary.

In conclusion, the level of task and responsibilities are the key factors, which plays a crucial role in deciding the salary of a worker in a company. If a person is ready to take on a big role such as a senior manager with huge stress and responsibilities then he should be paid more than the others.