You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Reading comics only rot the children's mind than to provide any good education. How far you agree/disagree with this? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

The statement presented that reading comics destroys children’s minds rather than provide them with a good education is argued by most of the people. Reading comics has its pros and cons. Reading too much comics can be fatal, but balancing everything can make things simple. Therefore, many people believe that comics are the means of entertainment for them. Children nowadays prefer watching cartoon serials which are mostly based on comics, but little do they know that the blue rays from the digital devices can make their vision worse. Hence, reading comics can be health-friendly. For instance, “Pokemon”, one of the global cartoon serials, has its comic books too. Secondly, entertainment is a main source of mental and physical peace from studies. Children often look better when they have smiles on their face. And so, comic books are the source of those smiles to numerous children.

Additionally, comic books have pictures and texts of characters and dialogues respectively. Knowing more about comic books can help grasp their understanding in understanding pictures and people. The emotions of a character through the pictures help them differentiate what a person feels in different situations.

Likewise, there are various comic books based on educational stories too, that is, environmental, scientific, doctoral, etc. One of the famous comic series is the “Marvel” comics of which one-third of the global population is a fan. From adults to children, this scientific series has not only entertained through many twists in its stories, but also has made a deep understanding of how science can be developed by many more aspects.

Furthermore, parents should encourage their children into reading appropriate comic books which can not only entertain them but also let them learn new things.

To put in another way, it is equally necessary for the children to enjoy reading comics as much as it is for them to study or play sports.