You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic. Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Use of internet to purchase goods and services has taken the world by storm which results this action being on high demand on current days. Almost every user are thriving on the choices, options and standards available for them to choose from the variety of sources.

Internet has been the most reliable and efficient place to search items required on daily commute as well as occasional purchases. People have plethora of things to select ranging from petty belongings to rare listed things. The simplicity and comfortness of options available is the biggest pros internet has provided to wider audience. People no longer are required to visit different stores, find the quality product and bargain for the perfect price for their essentials. Also, the payment mode has never been easier with the introduction of e-payments.

Although, there are wider mass who would not agree on increasing popularity of internet buying. They argue heavily that shopping through internet is primary cause of people loosing their interest on facing outdoor reality. Another thing internet buying has brought a drastic change would be sensation of touch. We can see decline in people choosing quality of items they are buying as they cannot see or feel the items construction complexity. For instance, buying a cloth through store visit will help people know about the fabrics, elasticity, quality and strength of the costumes whereas buying through internet just hands item on delivery.

On a personal level, buying things on the internet still edge over traditional buying due to the merits it brings on the table. Shopping online brings comfort, ease and efficiency of final result being delivered skipping all unforeseen haggle of commute, hidden unknown factors, etc. Similarly, comparision of same items on various platform gives true value of the product minimizing the potential fraudulent threats. The review of products listed on each specified item is the biggest asset the internet possess leading more and more active user prefering buying goods from internet. It gives clear picture of the product we are diving into as a proof of statement.