You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic. Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Some people believe that shopping online, including books, air tickets and groceries is increasingly gaining popularity. This essay is going to examine both the merits and demerits of such issue and argue for why the latter is far more compelling.

Purchasing items online could come with some downsides. First of all, when buy something on the internet, we can accidentally procure inferior goods. This can happen when you haven’t inadequate inspection of products during the shopping process which can result in affecting for your health and wasting of time. Another problem is that information theft when shopping online. This is due to filling in purchase information on an unverified link. It can lead to losing money from your bank account.

Notwithstanding a number of disadvantages as mentioned above, shopping online can be far more advantageous. On a more positive note, you can buy things on the Internet anytime, anywhere. This is because of the convenience of E-commerce applications which help you to be proactive and save time. For example, if you are working in the company and you can’t go out to buy something, you can purchase items on E-commerce applications. Moreover, shopping online allows you to easily to compare and review goods with clearly listed prices and real feedback about that products. As a matter of fact, on E-commerce platforms provided the detailed pricing for each goods.

In conclusion, this essay has discussed the pros and cons of purchasing items online. I believe that beneficial outweighed the negatives of this case.